Thursday, May 12, 2011

New Chaired Professors at IITK

Here is an email from Dean, Faculty Affairs:


The Institute is very happy to announce the following Chair Professor Appointments. These appointments are effective for a period of three years with effect from May 10, 2011.

  1. Prof. D. Kunzru: Chevron Corporation Chair
  2. Prof. S. Verma: Sri Deva Raj Chair
  3. Prof. R. K. Thareja: Gireesh Jankinath Chair
  4. Prof. K. Deb: Dr. Gurmukh D Mehta and Veena M Mehta Chair
  5. Prof. S. Ganesh: Joy Gill Chair
  6. Prof. S. P. Mehrotra: Umang Gupta Chair
  7. Prof. T. K. Sengupta: Pandit Ramchandra Dwivedi Chair
  8. Prof. D. Chowdhury: Dr. Jagmohan Chair
  9. Prof. M. Katiyar: SBI Chair
  10. Prof. O. Dikshit: Prof. B. B. Lal Chair
  11. Prof. G. Deo: Indian Oil Corporation Chair
  12. Prof. J. N. Moorthy: Lalit M Kapoor Chair
  13. Prof. A. Joshi: Pradip Sindhu Chair
  14. Prof. A. K. Sinha: Prof. S. Sampath Chair
  15. Prof. R. N. Mukherjee: Poonam and Prabhu Goel Chair


Finally, more than a year after the nominations were sought, the decision has been taken. Congratulations to all those who have been selected.

No comments:

Post a Comment